Our Surgeons



Morris E. Franklin Jr, MD, FACS

Dr. Morris Franklin Jr, MD, FACS

Director of the Texas Endosurgery Institute, Dr. Franklin is one of the pioneers in the field of laparoscopic surgery, particularly in laparoscopic colorectal surgery. Dr. Franklin is the author of numerous scientific articles and book chapters, and invited lecturer in surgical conferences around the world. He is a member of numerous scientific societies, such as SAGES (Society of American Gastrointestinal Endoscopic Surgeons), SLS (Society of Laparoendoscopic Surgeons), Southwestern Surgical Congress (SWSC). He is also a fellow of the American College of Surgeons, and has trained many surgeons worldwide in laparoscopic surgery


Jeffrey L. Glass, MD, FACS

A University of Texas in San Antonio Medical School Graduate, Dr. Glass completed his General Surgery training at Texas A&M University college of Medicine and fellowship in laparoscopic surgery at the Texas Endosurgery Institute. A Board Certified surgeon since 1996, Dr. Glass has been in partnership with Dr. Franklin for 19 years, and is also involved in training and education.


Philip M. Hamby, M.D.

A University of Texas at San Antonio graduate, Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelors of Science in Electrical Engineering in 2008, he continued his medical school at Texas Tech University Health Science Center in Lubbock, TX, where he graduated in 2012. Dr. Hamby completed his General Surgery training at the University of Texas Medical Branch, in Galveston, TX and is currently in fellowship training with Texas Endosurgery Institute. A Board Certified surgeon in 2017, Dr. Hamby will join Southeast Surgical Associates in August 2018 after completition of his fellowship. Dr. Hamby is a member of the American College of Surgeons (ACS), Society of the American Gastrointestinal and Endoscopic Surgeons (SAGES), American Hernia Society (AHS), Texas Medical Association, and Bexar County Medical Society (BCMS).

Published on  March 2nd, 2018